Elena completed her musical and philosophical studies in Venice, studying at the Conservatory of Music Benedetto Marcello and at the Ca’ Foscari University of Venice, Italy.
Other notable teachers for her musical formation have been the musicians Pier Narciso Masi, Patrick Gallois and Chiara Tonelli.
In addition to the study of the classical flute repertoire, she has developed a special interest for new music and she has completed the Master of Practice Performance in Contemporary Music at the University of Music in Graz (A), under the guidance of Klangforum Wien.
Nowadays Elena lives in Vienna and plays around the Europe as a soloist, chamber and ensemble musicians, mostly focusing on contemporary music.
She has performed in international venues such as Wiener Konzerthaus, Radiokulturhaus Wien, Salzburger Festspiele, Mozarteum Stiftung, musikprotokoll Graz, Festival dei due Mondi Spoleto, Biennale Musica Venezia, Archipel Festival Genève, GAIDA Vilnius, Spring Festival Shangai in collaboration with Klangforum Wien, Zeitfluss, airborne extended, mdi ensemble, RepertorioZero and other ensembles. She has worked with leading conductors Emilio Pomàrico, Marco Angius, Clement Power, Ilan Volkov, Mario Venzago, Titus Engel and composers George Friedrich Haas, Tristan Murail, Philippe Leroux, Mathias Spahlinger, Beat Furrer.
She enjoys working with young composers of her generation, for which she has already realized numerous premieres as a solist or in ensemble and her performances has been regularly broadcasted by RAI, ORF and BR Klassik.
She had already the chance to give masterclasses for composers and performers in different academic institutions such as Tiroler Landeskonservatorium -Innsbruck, Anadolu Üniversitesi - Eskişehir , Bilkent University -Ankara, Royal Academy of Music - Aarhus, State Tchaikovsky Conservatory - Moscow.
Elena received recognizable scholarships for her activities in the field of contemporary music, most recently from the Italian Ministry of Culture and the START-Stipendium from the Austrian Federal Chancellery.

Photocredits: Eva Kees